I’m in the Lord’s Army – and my orders are to fight……

the good fight of faith and the weapons of our warfare are spiritual, not carnal.

Read the following inspiring poem by Canadian poet Ethelwyn Wetherald.

My orders are to fight;
Then if I bleed, or fail,
Or strongly win, what matters it?
God only doth prevail.
The servant craveth naught
Except to serve with might.
I was not told to win or lose, –
My orders are to fight.

One thought on “I’m in the Lord’s Army – and my orders are to fight……

  1. You say “the weapons of our warfare are spiritual, not carnal”… Which is just a weak way of saying “the weapons of our warfare are imaginary, not real”.

Leave a Reply

